Join our first #MCSMN Clubhouse Chat

Clubhouse, an audio-only real-time discussion platform, has become something of a phenomenon.

It's currently in early beta and for iOS only, and participation is by invitation only.

We've had a lot of discussion about Clubhouse in our community, so we thought it would be good to schedule a chat for our members who want to learn more to get a chance to experience it.

Margaret Fontana set up the room for our first #MCSMN chat on 4 p.m. EST/3 p.m. CST/1 p.m. PST on Tuesday, Feb. 23. I'll be moderating along with Margaret and Kristine Austin, who invited me to Clubhouse a couple of weeks ago.

If you're not in Clubhouse yet, here's your chance. Go to our Clubhouse Clearinghouse discussion thread and you'll see some of our members and advisors, including Reed Smith and Greg Matthews, who have posted that they have invites to spare.

You will need to contact them via private message to get them the phone number associated with your iPhone, so they can send you the invitation.

Here's a helpful Clubhouse primer Reed posted in our discussion thread, if you want to learn more.

Once you've joined, we hope you'll pay it forward by posting your available invites so others can join.

We're looking forward to the discussion Tuesday afternoon, and we hope you'll join us, whether you're experiencing it for the first time or have been there and have some ideas for how Clubhouse can be used in health care.

Please login or register to post a reply.